Day 17 – Doing the Tag!

I am going to take the easy way today and do the tag that Uma started on her blog.

Here is my version –

1) Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong? 

– I don’t want to, but yes I do… in some cases. And believe me I have tried to let go, forgive and forget but in those very few cases I just am not able to. Some day, maybe. Till then I shall struggle with it. And the wrong could be a wrong in my opinion. As far as the other person is concerned, they would just say “that’s who I am!”

2) What is your astrological sign? 

– The Twins! Gemini. Actually a Gemini Cancer cusp.

3) What’s the last thing you purchased? 

– A summer yellow stole/wrap around scarf for the impending holiday. And I loveeee it!! Maybe a picture of it soon?  Hmm idea for another post 😉

4) Did you have a baby blanket? Do you still sleep with it? 

– Don’t remember. But considering that I am not much of a hold-something-and-sleep-person don’t think I had one. Note to Self – Ask mom about this.

5) Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? If yes, how’d it work out? 

– Nope, never done that. But I did chop my sister’s hair off when she wanted hair like mine. And she did end up going to a proper hair parlour to undo the damage I had done 😛 She doesn’t hate me for it though 🙂

6) Have you ever sleep-walked? 

– No! But I used to grind my teeth while sleeping, at one time. Worms it was, I think.

7) You can only have one of these things: trust or love.

– Love! Trust is over-rated.

8) Which of the five senses is most important to you?

– Sight! I am a very keen observer of people and very visual so that would be the most important.

9) Would you be a more successful painter or singer?

– Neither. BUT I would love to be able to sing some day. Sing beautifully!! I do manage to do the odd painting/art work. Check here and here.

10) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?

– These 2 make it to the top of this category. Both are peppy and put a spring in my step –

and

Feel free to take the tag up… or not!!

🙂 Monday or 😦 Monday so far??

This post is part of the Marathon Blogging December 2012.

15 thoughts on “Day 17 – Doing the Tag!

  1. hehe… uma needs to be thanked for such blog block days.. i will save it for one such day.. and just checked out ur artwork! what awesomeness… i will try it soon.. both of them.. u shud point me more such ideas if u do have any.. i love doing this stuff.. and i love tu mera hero.. mast peppy number for a high volume music ride!

  2. Pingback: The life saver meme « Churningthewordmill

What do you think? I would love to know.