A day of remembrance

Sandy hook2

Friends and fellow bloggers,

I am one of the many bloggers, who is taking part in observing silence for the innocent victims who lost their lives in Friday’s shooting rampage at Sandy Hook Elementary School, Connecticut.
It was a sad moment, one of the worst you could go through as a parent, as a human being.
I hugged my son tighter than usual as I picked him from school that day. I kissed him extra goodnight kisses.
I read what Karen Alpert says here “We all say a lot of things to our children. Some of them good. Some of them not as good. Because it’s what helps them grow. But the most important thing we say is I love you. We say it all the time. Even when we’re not actually saying it.”  and I said a million I-love-yous – some silent, some out loud!
I don’t know how I would feel or what I would do, if I was in that position as those families whose loved ones have been taken from them.
I don’t know if this or the many other things, people all over the world are doing, would help me.
But as bloggers and as human beings, we collectively want those affected by this to know that they are in our thoughts and prayers.
5 thoughts on “A day of remembrance

  1. The teacher who got shot down in the bathroom told her kids she loved them because it was the last thing she wanted them to hear

  2. I hugged my daughter tightly too andhad a rush of fear running through my veins at the thought of ever loosing her. I dont think i can ever be ready fot such a moment. My life will come to a stand still if i had to live a day without my wife and daughter.

What do you think? I would love to know.

