Day 15 – Story time – Theme Post Day

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and prrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr….

I farted. The loudest fart ever! Aaah, that was such a relief. I looked back and phew, there was no one behind me.

The music from the party could be heard all the way to the guest rooms. Sirisha was playing DJ. It was our Marathon Blogger potluck in Bangalore in a resort. And what else could you expect in a potluck with so many talented chefs and home cooks. The food spread was awesome. I tried everything on the table and even went back for seconds *Sheepish grin*

Aaron and Aparna made a fresh pasta on-site. I told them not to add broccoli into mine. It just doesn’t suit my digestive system, but it was too late, I guess. On top of that I ate a truck load of chips with the 7 layer black bean dip that Swati had brought. Beans and Broccoli, nah, definitely not a good combination!!

I was uncomfortable throughout the party. Even when we were playing the game that Uma had brought in. What was the name again? Boggle! Yes! Boggle! Rohini and Uma were such champions at that game. That was impressive!! I sucked as usual…

Pushpa couldn’t make it today, she had been in the hospital for a week and was not up to it. Aparna couldn’t make it either to this one. Not AJ, she came. AG couldn’t make it. She was out-of-town for the holidays. We will have another get together soon, I am sure.

Oh! I have to call Pallavi’s home for someone to come and pick her up. She is a little happy after mixing a few drinks. I hope papa does not get angry and lock her in the car.  

I wonder how all of us will look in the pictures Shruti took. She had brought her DSLR. She was saying she captured everything including the wonderful decorations Swathika had put up. I hope she took a few pictures of Jane and Aparajitaa reading out from their new books. With all the commotion going on about the cheesecake Monika had made, I am not too sure. That cheesecake was awesome though. Finger lickingly yummylicious!

Dunno if Meera was in any of the pictures. She was the first to reach the party and she had to leave early. I was in so much pain by the end of the last picture that I ran out before I could say bye to Maya, Nidhi, Prats, Gauri, Trishna and Bharti. But just a second …..

Prrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Now I can go. I feel much better!!

 

This post is part of Marathon Blogging December 2012. It is theme post day today where all the bloggers will write on one chosen theme. This week the brief was –  This is the beginning of Story X… End it on your own blog and post the link in the group. you have 48 hours. Hint: Keep it around 600-700 words so that everyone gets to read it. The beginning is this – “I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and ……………..” 

Go on to these other blogs to read different endings to the same beginning!!

 

15 thoughts on “Day 15 – Story time – Theme Post Day

  1. This was just an amazing read Simz.. why am I not going for the potluck though ;).. what an amazing weaving through of all our marathon blogger posts.. very very innovative and cool!

    • You are not going because you said you will be out of town for the holidays (if the date was 28th Dec).. or atleast that’s what I r’ber 😉 and thanks! I don’t know what I was thinking but this is what I came up with 😉

What do you think? I would love to know.

