Get set, go!

Started a new thing today. New milestone. New goal. New activity. New challenge. New faces.

All of these and hopefully more. A lifestyle change? A new habit? A new circle?

At the age of 33 I have decided to participate in my first professional running event. A 10K at that.

At this point I have my doubts about the how, what and when. But I was told this morning, at the introduction meeting of the training session, held by Runner’s High, that “When the alarm rings, put your feet down on the floor and stand up. Show up for the training and we will take care of the rest. The running will happen on its own.”

I shall have faith and get my feet off the bed!

#Excited #Anxious #Hopeful

P.S. – I still wish there was a 5K category in this event 😉

9 thoughts on “Get set, go!

  1. Pingback: So 3.5 weeks into training, where am I? | ChipsnChutzpah

What do you think? I would love to know.

