Day 8 – Theme for the week – Blast from the Past

As part of the Marathon Blogging December 2012, we decided to have one day each week, when we all have to write on a chosen theme. The 1st week’s theme is Blast from the Past!

https://chipsnchutzpah.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/270120_10151366184930815_1582668139_n.jpg

The brief was – Pick any photo from the past and write about the memory associated with it, it could be a picture taken during a trip, could be about a meal you can never forget, a dish that you are proud of, an event that is embed in your memory… So dig out your pictures and share some memories with everyone πŸ™‚

On N’s 1st birthday after the proverbial big birthday bash was done, I put my feet up on the table and had my glass of wine! We celebrated in a pub, you see. It was a beautiful, old place with that colonial dated architecture – pillars and all, grass bowling lanes on the 1st floor and it served finger licking food. It had a beautiful and big party hall with mix and match furniture, ceiling to floor glass windows (I am a sucker for those),Β a foosball table and a bar (we still had a lot of friends who were not new mommies and daddies and liked a glass or two of their poisons)! The party hall of that pub worked great for us. In fact, it was one of the best parties I have hosted πŸ™‚

I talked to my mom and dad over the phone after the party and they started talking about my 1st birthday party celebrated in Leh, J&K. It brought back wonderful memories for them. My dad saidΒ 28 years down the line the Circle of Life has repeated itself. I looked at these pictures below and it felt so beautiful!Β Here is my blast from the past!

10131_152400812035_1018637_n

Me in my white birthday frock in mom’s arms

10131_152400807035_4948267_n

Dad and mom helping me cut my 1st b’day cake

10131_152402832035_1810800_n

28 years later, S and I helping N cut his 1st b’day cake.

32 thoughts on “Day 8 – Theme for the week – Blast from the Past

  1. The bar is veryyy high this time. Which post can beat babies cutting first birthday cakes πŸ˜› *Must plan baby sooon #note to self* Very adorable post Darling.

  2. aaah … so sweet.. and look at that.. its there.. same to same πŸ™‚ love it yaar! i was so looking forward to these posts..

  3. Hi Di!! I have been following your blogs from a while and I must tell you that all your posts are wonderfully written. Specially this one has touched my heart.

What do you think? I would love to know.

