Day 1 – Overwhelmed!

A couple of bloggers are getting together with a target of writing a post a day this December and I am part of this Marathon Blogging event!! Check out the badge and all on the sidebar πŸ™‚ I am super excited about doing this, meeting new people virtually, refreshing old ties with blogger friends, reading new blogs, setting some goals and challenges for myself. I should be going “Yay”, right?

But I do want to share a secret!! I am feeling overwhelmed 😦

Already!

It seems like a huge commitment to myself, to fellow bloggers and to my readers. What if I fail? What if I can’t write a daily post for whatever reason? What if I just don’t feel like writing every day? What will people think? What will I feel? Can I really do this? How will I take out the time to do it EVERY day? What will I write about? Huh! Am I the only one thinking about such silly stuff?

Seriously talk about the timing for self-doubt!Β However, the courageous and enterprising soul that I am, I am going to brush these trivial doubts and questions aside and just take it one day at a time. Maybe a few days at a time before end-of-the-year vacation πŸ˜‰

I work well under pressure; at other times I am just plain ‘ol lazy unless its something to do with reading or watching TV. So I should be fine.

Now without over analyzing I shall post this and go on to read other Day 1 posts. Ah, I feel so much better now after all that self Β pacification.

Wait a second, is this post too short for a daily blogging marathon? Did they specify a minimum length? Is it too simple? Lacks substance?…

26 thoughts on “Day 1 – Overwhelmed!

    • Yes, I am sure it will!! My head was bursting with ideas today morning and I had to tell myself to calm down and leave something for tomorrow πŸ˜‰ So its definitely going to be fun!!

  1. its crazy! i post at 11:45 at nite, hell i did it! and i guess all of us have this feeling, it shall d settle with time!

  2. haha…I was overwhelmed too. I waited till the end of day and dozed off…I woke up at 2am thinking that why not ask my husband who is right now in the US to post on my behalf in an effort to catch December 1st. Who said time can’t be turned??? Knowing my husband and knowing his answer, I thought it’s better I do the Dec 2nd post on time and I did πŸ™‚ I think its going to be simply awesome!

    • πŸ™‚ That was some clever thinking!! And yes it doesn’t matter missing a day here and there its all about enjoying the marathon more than just achieving the goal.

  3. I so am on the same page as you are. It is just too huge a commitment to myself and the blog. Gaah.. Anyway. I am sure we shall have people along the way who shall make it easier πŸ™‚
    Good luck

  4. I think we are all on the same page. I am not a blogger but a photographer and i have already been thinking how to contribute to marathon bloggers. Its really over whelming. and it ain’t easier.

    • Hmm now that might be tough. You might want to choose pictures related to a new theme every day and post those with a few words, don’t have to necessarily do a long write up every day. All the best!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Haha..you echoed the sentiments of the entire group very well πŸ™‚ Don’t worry we all will support each other through this πŸ™‚

  6. It’s not yet Day 2 for me and I’m already stress about what to write. hoping I can pen something down in the next 1 hr while my bundle of joy sleeps…who knows what is in store tomorrow :).

    • Seriously, I think we should write whenever we get time and sometimes even in advance as drafts. They might come handy on rainy days πŸ˜‰ But its ok to miss days in between too, that will not be the end-of-the-world.

  7. OMG! Everything you said,Simran is what I think!!Everytime,I hit the publish button,I cringe,wondering if its even worth reading or is it too mundane..:) But I keep going..and I feel like a sham when I make up a post with nothing but my daily updates!LOL! But,I guess the key is to do it till you start doing it without thinking.. I am loving all the new blogs that I am discovering,though:)

    • Same here Trish! I am loving going through all the other posts πŸ™‚ If not anything else, this event has made me a better reader-of-other-blogs and a commenter too. Earlier I used to read a lot but not comment too often thinking I really don’t know the blogger too much. This event has made it easier to interact with other bloggers.

  8. I’m happy you started this off. I used to think I was a lazy so and so for not blogging regularly. Nice knowing I’m not the only one – hehe.

What do you think? I would love to know.

