The 4 remaining days of Learning-something-new-week

Ok so if the title seems a bit weird, read this post first which describes the new stuff that I learnt on days 1, 2 and 3.

Day 4 – On the 4th day, I added to my arty knowledge base and learnt a new story, that of The Stahlbaum home, Maria, her uncle Herr Drosselmeyer, the Nutcracker, Sugar Plum fairy and the evil mouse queen. Confused? I went to see Nutcracker on Ice set to Tchaikovsky’s score and I was mesmerized! It was beautifully presented. The ice skaters were flawless and it seemed as if they were gliding across the floor. Also discovered a new venue the St James Theatre and Opera House in Wellington.

Day 5 –  Learnt a new way to tie up my hair. I am planning not to cut my hair short for as long as I can (could be a week, a month or a year!). So changing lengths of hair is bringing newer challenges on how to manage it and style it. I feel if its one thing which makes a big difference in how you look is your hair. If you want to focus on one thing which will bring a big change, then style your hair well! It makes a whole lot of difference. Followed by your shoes 😉

So I have almost shoulder length hair right now and I like tying it up in a high ponytail. But sometimes it is not nice enough to leave it open (yes, we all have days like that). I discovered an simple and easy high bun to tie them up. I tried but couldn’t explain how to do that so I looked for a video that could and this one from Miss.Erica is bang on and sooo simple! –  Enjoy!!

Day 6How to remove eye make up with an ear bud. I don’t do make up on a daily basis. But when I feel like I use a Mac Powerpoint eye pencil on the lower and upper rim of the eyes close to the lash line, a Body Shop blush on the cheeks and a lip gloss or lip colour in nude. That’s it for a regular, go out with a friend or for a weekend casual thingie!  The next step and used very sparingly, would include an eye liner, eye brow pencil, some mascara and a basic foundation from Estee Lauder on the face followed by blush and lip colour. Thats all in my make up repertoire 🙂

I recently started using a regular cotton ear bud dipped in water and a basic moisturizer to get off all the make up from the eyes. It works perfectly for the teeny tiny places around the eyes – the rim, the lash line the lashes etc. The small surface of the head of the bud makes it easy to control and for smooth cleaning. Try that instead of bigger cotton/make up removal wipes!

Day 7How to make Apple cinnamon muffins – Kicked off my muffin/cupcake baking with these apple cinnamon muffins. Check out the details in this post on my other blog.

It was a nice week of learning new stuff. Something to look forward to and do new stuff 🙂

Hope you all had a lovely weekend. Have a great week ahead!!

2 thoughts on “The 4 remaining days of Learning-something-new-week

What do you think? I would love to know.

