Days 1, 2 and 3 of Learning-something-new-week

Day 1 – For the first day of my “Learn-something-new-everyday-for-a-week I learnt how to make Bengali Style Aloo Dum. Got the recipe from Archana’s Kitchen. It turned out to be a yummy dish. I added some boiled eggs to it to up the protein level.

Day 2 – I learnt the secret to get leaner legs and a firm butt in 8 minutes a day!! 😉 I swear! Read an article in a magazine for a 8 minute workout every day which will ensure leaner, fitter legs and a firm bum. Now only if I can stick to it and make it part of the routine :p

Day 3 – I learnt how to make rosemary and garlic flavored potatoes and onions. I cut the onion into quarters, chopped the potato into thin rounds with the skin on to get as many vitamins as possible. Put them onto a baking tray, drizzled some EVOO, some dried rosemary, chopped garlic and some sea salt flakes. Baked them in the oven followed by some grilling. Simple and super fast to satisfy that comfort food craving and avoid the fried food trap. Yumm!

Lets see what more I learn in the next 4 days!

The weekend is almost here, can you feel it??

3 thoughts on “Days 1, 2 and 3 of Learning-something-new-week

  1. Loving all your blog posts Simran – I get it in my mail so have been lazy to come and comment on each one :). But the pics and the recipes are all looking so brilliant I want to try every one of them soon ;). Wonderful to see how you’re having so much fun!
    And I laughed out loud at the Day 2 description, sounds just like me, I’m brilliant on theory, so little practice :(.

    • LOL So true Aparna, I am brilliant on theory too and can make endless plans but zero conversion to practicing them 😉 Thanks for following the blogs/posts! Hope you enjoy cooking them and let me know how they turn out!!

  2. Pingback: The 4 remaining days of Learning-something-new-week « chipsnchutzpah

What do you think? I would love to know.

