New beginnings!

The restless part of me wants to keep doing new stuff, meet new people, catch up with old friends, laugh a lot and in general fly around!! Yeah right, don’t we all want to do that πŸ˜‰

But seriously I do need a change every once in a while! And so the latest fad as I call these passing phases, was, to get fit, get in shape and stay there, Lol. I call it my birthday gift to myself, there is 3 months to go but these things take time you see!

So I checked with a few friends and got some expert advice. Thanks for that dude-you-know-who-you-are πŸ˜‰ Aimed with that goal in mind I walked right in to the local gym (S says I tend to just choose the most expensive of the choices available, like a magnet attracted to iron) and asked them about what, when and how of it all!

The next thing I knew and so did poor S, I was enrolled for a 3 month thingie with a PT (Personal Trainer in the gym lingo). Boy, was I pleased with myself or what. Super excited and happy I went today for the 1st time and just before going what do I see in the newspaper (the supplement I think)? A quote which said something vaguely like this – “To all the people hurrying around early morning, to go run on the treadmill at the gym, you are missing out on some really good fresh air!” Β I was like NO FAIR!! 😦

My PT is a solid guy and seems very decent so tick step 1! He made me do cardio for day 1, didn’t want to scare me off the 1st day. So it was warm up, the treadmill, stepper and then the cycle followed by stretching so that I don’t end up sore the next morning! Tick step 2! It felt good but he has warned me to be ready for some pain and soreness by the end of this week. I say bring it on!!

Any new thing is exciting, its only after a while that you figure out if its sustainable because you are doing it passionately or is it going to fizzle out like many other things in life! I have learnt not to say “This is it! Its perfect!” for anything in life – time changes everything but that won’t stop me from giving my best to whatever I do and broadening my horizons while I am at it πŸ™‚

Happy Monday ppl. Have a great rest of the week!

6 thoughts on “New beginnings!

  1. I was so nodding my head in agreement while reading this one :). I keep telling hubby that kitchen gardening will be my long-term vocation as things are so different from one day to the next that it can never get boring ;). Otherwise always the danger of getting bored, or finding something too easy, and going on to the next new thing :).

    All the best for the gymming. PT is definitely the way to πŸ™‚ !

    • LOL… i know that danger of getting bored too well πŸ™‚ Lets hope we like stuff that we are doing for long term πŸ™‚ or find something better to do πŸ˜‰

  2. “Trying something new” and “change” excites me too and I guess lot many ppl. Anyways, loved reading u after a really long time. Happy gymming and keep writing!

What do you think? I would love to know.

