Thank You God!

Bedtime routine is on. We have brushed, changed into PJs, had warm water (to keep our throat clear of cold and cough germs), read 2 books. We are on the last stage of this 30 minute routine where we pray and say goodnight to mamma and dadda.

N says this “Thank you God” prayer amongst others.

Thank you God for the world so sweet,

Thank you God for the food we eat.

Thank you God for birds that sing,

Thank you God for everything.

Today he decided to create his own mini-version instead.

Me: N lets say our prayers.

N: Mamma I don’t feel like saying all the prayers right now, I want to lisen only. Can you say and I lisen?

Me: Ok. Do you just want to say the Thank You God prayer? I’ll say the other prayers and you can listen.

N: Okayyyy Mamma. “Thank you God for everything. Thank you for my friends and alllllll my toys, peshally my red car.” Now your turn mamma.

Me & S: Smiling at the kid’s innocence and honesty. What a simple and carefree life children have!!

6 thoughts on “Thank You God!

    • He he he! S was playing with him y’day and said “N, I love you”. N said “I love u and mommy [pause] and nani and nanu and P and A aunty and S uncle”. We were laughing all over again. He repeated the list again and did not want to leave anyone out.

  1. Awww 🙂

    We still do the thank-you routine too, we have a totally modified version that sort of accounts for what happened that day and hence is different each day.

What do you think? I would love to know.

