Liberation!

Its been almost 24 hours since my mobile phone is switched off. I switched it off. And I feel free. I wonder why?

Its liberating – like breaking shackles off. No messages from the Internet Service Providers, Retailers and Credit card walas. No “How are you Beta? ” calls from mom or mom-in-law. No compulsion to answer a ringing phone. Its almost as if having a phone is an obligation not a privilege! Am wondering if I should keep it switched off for longer. Maybe… till I am ready to get back in touch with my world.

What do you think? I would love to know.

